Laura Aikin

Laura Aikin
Sopran

A regular guest in the world's leading opera houses, Laura Aikin is Zurich’s Lulu (DVD), the Salzburg Festival’s Konstanze from Mozart’s Entführung aus dem Serail (DVD), San Francisco’s Ann Truelove from Stravinsky’s Rakes Progress and La Scala’s Sophie from Richard Strauss’ Rosenkavalier. Her critically acclaimed recordings include Beethoven's Christus am Ölberg with Daniel Barenboim on the Chicago Symphony Orchestra's Centennial Edition Recording, and Songs and Cycles by Ned Rorem for Orfeo with pianist Donald Sulzen and cellist Gerhard Zank, for which the artists received the “Tips” of Stereoplay and the Süddeutsche Zeitung. She offers a Rorem-Shostakovich recital with the Munich Piano Trio.
Julie Kaufmann

Julie Kaufmann
Sopran

Kammersängerin Julie Kaufmann has established herself as one of the most respected lyric sopranos in the world. Her dynamic stage presence, vocal prowess and interpretative abilities have won her critical and popular acclaim for her concert, recital and operatic appearances. On the recital stage Julie Kaufmann’s programs offer a delightful and challenging diversity of languages and styles. With the Munich Piano Trio she has recorded Irish, Welsh and Scottish Songs arranged by Ludwig van Beethoven for Orfeo. Due to the great success of this CD, a second recording with arrangements of Scottish Songs by Joseph Haydn will soon be released, also on the Orfeo label.
Ofelia Sala

Ofelia Sala
Sopran

Several first prizes at national and international competitions laid the foundations for Ofelia Sala career as a singer, a career that has taken her to the greatest music venues in the world, including Milan’s La Scala, Gran Teatro del Liceo in Barcelona, Munich’s Bayerische Staatsoper, Chicago’s Lyric Opera and the Metropolitan Opera in New York. For her Alberto Ginastera recording Música de cámara y Canciones with Donald Sulzen and Gerhard Zank for Orfeo, the interpreters took the “Premios XIX” CD prize. Soon to be released by Genuin with the Munich Piano Trio are Canciones & Tangos of Astor Piazzolla.
James Taylor

James Taylor
Tenor

With a repertoire ranging from the Renaissance to the 21st century, tenor James Taylor devotes much of his career to the oratorio and concert literature. One of the most sought after Evangelists in the works of Johann Sebastian Bach, he has performed in South America, Japan, Israel, the United States and in the great concert halls of Europe including Amsterdam’s Concertgebouw, Vienna’s Musikverein, and the Royal Albert Hall in London. With the Munich Piano Trio James Taylor has recorded Scottish and Welsh Songs in arrangements of Joseph Haydn for Orfeo
Joachim Kaiser

Joachim Kaiser

Since 1959 Joachim Kaiser is the head editor of the Süddeutsche Zeitung. From 1977 to 1996 he was a professor for music history at the Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Künste in Stuttgart. Kaiser is one of the most influential German-speaking music, literature and theatre critics and counts as one of the last universal scholars of the humanities. From his numerous publications: Große Pianisten unserer Zeit (1965 and 2001); Beethovens 32 Klaviersonaten und ihre Interpreten (1975); Leonard Bernstein's Ruhm (1988); Leben mit Wagner (1990).

Laura Aikin

Laura Aikin
Sopran

Laura Aikin, ein regelmäßiger Gast in den führenden Opernhäusern der Welt, ist Zürichs Lulu (DVD), bei den Salzburger Festspielen Konstanze in Mozarts Entführung aus dem Serail (DVD), San Franciscos Ann Truelove in Stravinskys Rakes Progress und La Scalas Sophie in Richard Strauss’ Rosenkavalier. Zu ihren von Kritikern besonders gelobten Aufnahmen zählen Beethovens Christus am Ölberg mit Daniel Barenboim für Chicago Symphony Orchestras Centennial Edition Recording und Songs and Cycles von Ned Rorem, aufgenommen für Orfeo mit Pianist Donald Sulzen und Cellist Gerhard Zank, wofür die Künstler die „Tipps“ von Stereoplay und der Süddeutschen Zeitung erhielten. Sie kollaboriert mit dem Münchner Klaviertrio in einem Rorem-Schostakowitsch Recital.
Julie Kaufmann

Julie Kaufmann
Sopran

Kammersängerin Julie Kaufmann hat sich als eine der anerkanntesten lyrischen Soprane der Welt etabliert. Ihre dynamische Ausstrahlung auf der Bühne, ihr stimmliches Können und ihre interpretatorischen Fähigkeiten haben ihr sowohl für Konzert- als auch für Opernauftritte hohe Anerkennung von Kritikern und vom Publikum eingebracht. In Liederabenden bieten Julie Kaufmanns Programme eine erfrischende und anspruchsvolle Abwechslung von Sprachen und Stilen. Mit dem Münchner Klaviertrio hat sie Irische, Walisische und Schottische Lieder arrangiert von Ludwig van Beethoven für Orfeo aufgenommen. Auf Grund des großen Erfolgs dieser CD wird in kürze eine weitere CD mit Arrangements Schottischer Lieder von Joseph Haydn ebenfalls bei Orfeo erscheinen.
Ofelia Sala

Ofelia Sala
Sopran

Mehrere erste Preise bei nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerben legten die Grundlage für Ofelia Salas Karriere als Sängerin, eine Laufbahn die sie an die bedeutendsten Opernhäuser der Welt brachte, unter anderen Mailands La Scala, Barcelonas Gran Teatro del Liceo, Münchens Bayerische Staatsoper, Chicagos Lyric Opera und New Yorks Metropolitan Opera. Für ihre Alberto Ginastera Aufnahme Música de cámara y Canciones mit Donald Sulzen und Gerhard Zank bei Orfeo bekamen die Interpreten den „Premios XIX“ CD Preis. In Kürze werden bei Genuin Canciones & Tangos von Astor Piazzolla mit dem Münchner Klaviertrio erscheinen.
James Taylor

James Taylor
Tenor

Mit einem Repertoire von der Renaissance bis ins 21. Jahrhundert hat sich James Taylor in seiner Karriere hauptsächlich auf die Oratoriums- und Konzertliteratur spezialisiert. Als einer der gefragtesten Interpreten der Werke Johann Sebastian Bachs konzertierte er in Süd Amerika, Japan, Israel, den USA und in den großen Konzertsälen Europas, einschließlich Amsterdams Concertgebouw, Wiens Musikvereinssaal und Londons Royal Albert Hall. Mit dem Münchner Klaviertrio hat er Scottish and Welsh Songs arrangiert von Joseph Haydn für Orfeo aufgenommen.

Joachim Kaiser

Joachim Kaiser ist seit 1959 leitender Redakteur der Süddeutschen Zeitung und war von 1977 bis 1996 Professor für Musikgeschichte an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Künste in Stuttgart. Kaiser zählt zu den einflussreichsten deutschsprachigen Musik-, Literatur- und Theaterkritikern und gilt als einer der letzten Vertreter des geisteswissenschaftlichen Universalgelehrten. Aus seinen zahlreichen Publikationen: Große Pianisten unserer Zeit (1965 und 2001); Beethovens 32 Klaviersonaten und ihre Interpreten (1975); Leonard Bernsteins Ruhm (1988); Leben mit Wagner (1990).